Light + Building 2022: Raycap Presents Solutions for Surge Protection and Broadband Coverage

Garching, 29.08.2022 – Raycap, an international manufacturer of electronic components for surge protection, connectivity, and monitoring, as well as passive telecommunication infrastructure, will present its portfolio at Light + Building Autumn Edition 2022. In Hall 12.0 at booth D10, surge protection systems for 40 mm busbars, photovoltaics, smart homes, buildings as well as e-charging stations will be presented. Raycap will also show its network distribution series for FTTH/broadband infrastructure.

From October 2 to 6, 2022, the international lighting and building technology industry will meet again in Frankfurt for the world’s leading trade fair, Light + Building. Raycap will present its broad portfolio at the fair in hall 12.0, booth D10.

Surge Protection for Buildings and PV Systems

At Light + Building, Raycap will show its latest line for 40-mm busbar applications, among others: a surge protector, a feeder terminal for feeding the main line, and a fuse holder that protects the smart meter gateway. All three products easily snap onto the busbar, which prevents installation errors and saves assembly time. Thanks to their compact design, the new plug-and-play components for the 40-millimeter busbar in the pre-metering area from Raycap can fit in any main distribution board and still meet all the requirements of the new DIN VDE-AR-N 0100-4100.

For the first time at Light + Building, Raycap will show the new ProTec BLD T2-275 specifically designed to protect smart electric blinds and shutters. With the help of timers or light sensors, smart blinds open and close independently depending on the time of day or the position of the sun, thus contributing to pleasant natural lighting. To protect sensitive electronics from overvoltage damage, Raycap has developed the compact ProTec BLD T2-275. The type 2 surge protection component is easy to install and, due to its compact design, can also be easily retrofitted in existing systems.

In addition, Raycap presents its proven protection for KNX bus systems, which is plugged directly into the slot of the KNX bus coupler due to its compact design. If required, the protection element can also be placed in a device box, thus providing reliable surge protection for the smart house infrastructure without much effort.

Raycap’s protection solutions for PV inverters will also be on display at Light + Building. The ready-to-connect ProTec PV boxes offer a variety of connection options and a space-saving solution to reliably protect PV systems against lightning and surge damage.

Surge Protection for E-Mobility

Since a single surge protection solution cannot cover a complete charging scenario, Raycap, as an expert, has developed a comprehensive product portfolio specifically for the protection of e-mobility infrastructure: whether in the AC or DC area, for small charging stations in the private and public sector or for fast charging stations. At Light + Building, the focus will be on the new ProTec T2C-EV. With its compact design, this type 2+3 surge protection component is specially designed to find space in small charging stations or wallboxes in particular. The ProTec T2C-EV is particularly quick and easy to install and reliably protects charging stations and connected e-cars from surge damage. In addition, Raycap will show other proven solutions for the protection of all charging infrastructure applications.

Broadband Expansion: Creating and Protecting Sites

An important contribution to building automation in the private and commercial sectors, as well as for smart cities, is the expansion of broadband infrastructure. To reliably protect the FTTH networks required for this from damage, particularly robust passive infrastructure is needed. Raycap is also presenting its solution for this at Light + Building. The fiber optic network distributors, known as NVTs for short, have housings made of corrosion-free aluminum. The product series is available in five standard sizes, which are supplemented by further special formats on request. All network distributors of the NVT series from Raycap comply with the material concept of the Federal Ministry of Transport and Digital Infrastructure (BMVI) and are approved for the fiber optic networks of Deutsche Telekom.

Based on resistance class RC2 (DIN EN 1627-1630), they are extremely robust and resistant to external influences. The housings not only protect against external force but also make unauthorized access more difficult thanks to the 3-point locking system and the optional electronic locking system, thus protecting the network infrastructure inside from damage or manipulation. With an IP55 protection rating, they are also extremely weather-resistant.

For more information on Raycap products, visit www.raycap.de.

About Raycap

Raycap is an international manufacturer and technology leader with decades of experience in lightning and surge protection for power, signal, and data transmission applications. Its product portfolio includes maintenance-free electronic components that are used to protect people and mission-critical applications and ensure the best possible system availability. Raycap is also a leader in passive telecommunications infrastructure for broadband and mobile networks. Its product portfolio includes structured cabling systems for “Fiber and Power to the Antenna,” power supply and distribution enclosures for mobile networks, and a wide range of indoor and outdoor enclosures for copper and fiber optic cable networks. The company has experienced continuous growth since its founding in 1987 and currently has more than 2,000 employees. Its test laboratories and numerous patents guarantee quality, reliability, and innovation; and are the basis for independently conducted international approvals of products according to UL, IEC, and EN. Raycap solutions support customers from a wide range of industries, including building and construction, telecommunications, energy storage and generation, photovoltaics, wind turbines, e-mobility, and rail technology. Products are marketed under the Strikesorb®, Rayvoss®, ProTec, SafeTec, ProGRID, SafeBloc, ProBloc, ACData®, STEALTH®, and InvisiWave® brands.

Contact

Lisa Duckett
Vice President, Marketing & Communications, Raycap
Tel.: +1 208 777 1166
lduckett@raycap.com

Tobias Möldner
Schwartz Public Relations
Tel.: 089 211 871 31
raycap@schwartzpr.de

Light + Building 2022: Raycap präsentiert Lösungen für Überspannungsschutz und Breitbandabdeckung

Garching, 29.08.2022 – Raycap, internationaler Hersteller von Elektronikkomponenten für die Bereiche Überspannungsschutz, Connectivity und Monitoring sowie passive Telekommunikationsinfrastruktur, präsentiert auf der Light + Building Autumn Edition 2022 sein Portfolio. In Halle 12.0 an Stand D10 werden Überspannungsschutzsysteme für 40-mm-Sammelschienen, Photovoltaik, Smart Homes, Gebäude sowie für E-Ladenstationen vorgestellt. Außerdem zeigt Raycap seine Netzverteiler-Serie für die FTTH-/ Breitbandinfrastruktur.

Vom 2. bis zum 6. Oktober 2022 trifft sich die internationale Licht- und Gebäudetechnikbranche wieder in Frankfurt zur Weltleitmesse Light + Building. Raycap präsentiert sein umfangreiches Portfolio auf der Messe in Halle 12.0, Stand D10.

Überspannungsschutz für Gebäude und PV-Anlagen

Auf der Light + Building zeigt Raycap unter anderem seine neueste Linie für die 40-mm-Sammelschiene:  einen Überspannungsschutz, eine Einspeiseklemme für die Einspeisung der Hauptleitung und einen Sicherungshalter, der das Smart-Meter-Gateway schützt. Alle drei Produkte sind einfach auf die Stromschiene aufrastbar, was Installationsfehler verhindert und Montagezeit einspart. Die neuen Plug&Play-Komponenten für die 40-Millimeter-Sammelschiene im Vorzählerbereich von Raycap finden dank ihrer kompakten Bauweise in jeder Hauptverteilung Platz und erfüllen trotzdem alle Anforderungen an die neue DIN VDE-AR-N 0100-4100.

Erstmals zeigt Raycap auf der Light + Building den neuen ProTec BLD T2-275 speziell für den Schutz smarter elektrischer Jalousien und Rollläden. Mithilfe von Zeitschaltuhren oder Lichtsensoren öffnen und schließen sich smarte Jalousien je nach Tageszeit oder Sonnenstand selbstständig und tragen so zu einer angenehmen natürlichen Beleuchtung bei. Um die sensible Elektronik vor Überspannungsschäden zu schützen, hat Raycap den kompakten ProTec BLD T2-275 entwickelt. Die Typ 2-Überspannungsschutzkomponente ist einfach zu installieren und kann dank ihrer kompakten Bauweise auch in bereits bestehenden Systemen problemlos nachgerüstet werden.

Darüber hinaus stellt Raycap seinen bewährten Schutz für KNX-Bussysteme vor, der aufgrund seiner kompakten Bauweise direkt in den Steckplatz des KNX-Bus-Kopplers aufgesteckt wird. Bei Bedarf kann das Schutzelement auch in einer Gerätedose platziert werden und bietet so ohne großen Aufwand zuverlässigen Überspannungsschutz für die Smart-House-Infrastruktur.

Außerdem sind auf der Light + Building die Schutzlösungen von Raycap für PV-Wechselrichter zu sehen. Die Anschlussfertigen ProTec PV-Boxen bieten eine Vielzahl von Anschlussmöglichkeiten und eine platzsparende Lösung, um PV-Anlagen zuverlässig gegen Blitz- und Überspannungsschäden zu schützen.

Überspannungsschutz für E-Mobility

Da eine einzelne Überspannungsschutzlösung nicht ein komplettes Ladeszenario abdecken kann, hat Raycap als Experte eigens für den Schutz der E-Mobility-Infrastruktur ein umfangreiches Produktportfolio entwickelt: ob im AC- oder DC-Bereich, für kleine Ladestationen im privaten und öffentlichen Bereich oder für Schnellladestationen. Auf der Light + Building steht der neue ProTec T2C-EV im Fokus. Diese Typ 2+3-Überspannungsschutzkomponente ist mit ihrer kompakten Bauweise eigens dafür ausgelegt, gerade in kleinen Ladestationen oder Wallboxes Platz zu finden. Der ProTec T2C-EV ist besonders schnell und einfach zu installieren und schützt Ladestationen sowie daran angeschlossene E-Autos zuverlässig vor Überspannungsschäden. Darüber hinaus zeigt Raycap weitere bewährte Lösungen zum Schutz sämtlicher Anwendungen der Ladeinfrastruktur.

 

Breitband-Ausbau: Standorte schaffen und schützen

Ein wichtiger Beitrag zur Gebäudeautomation im privaten wie gewerblichen Bereich sowie für Smart Citys ist der Ausbau der Breitbandinfrastruktur. Um die dafür benötigten FTTH-Netze zuverlässig vor Schäden zu schützen, wird besonders robuste passive Infrastruktur benötigt. Auch dafür präsentiert Raycap seine Lösung auf der Light + Building. Die Glasfasernetzverteiler, kurz NVT genannt, verfügen über Gehäuse aus korrosionsfreiem Aluminium. Die Produktserie ist in fünf Standardgrößen verfügbar, die durch weitere Sonderformate auf Anfrage ergänzt werden. Alle Netzverteiler der NVT-Serie von Raycap entsprechen dem Materialkonzept des Bundesministeriums für Verkehr und digitale Infrastruktur (BMVI) und sind für die Glasfasernetze der Deutsche Telekom zugelassen.

Sie sind in Anlehnung an die Widerstandsklasse RC2 (DIN EN 1627-1630) extrem robust und widerstandsfähig gegenüber äußeren Einflüssen. Die Gehäuse schützen nicht nur vor äußerer Gewalteinwirkung, sondern erschweren durch die 3-Punkt-Verriegelung und das optionale elektronische Schließsystem außerdem den unbefugten Zugriff und schützen damit die Netzinfrastruktur im Inneren vor Beschädigung oder Manipulation. Mit Schutzgrad IP55 sind sie darüber hinaus äußert witterungsbeständig.

Mehr Informationen zu den Produkten von Raycap finden Sie unter www.raycap.de.

Über Raycap

Raycap ist ein international tätiger Hersteller und Technologieführer mit jahrzehntelanger Erfahrung auf dem Gebiet des Blitz- und Überspannungsschutzes für die Bereiche Energie-, Signal- und Datenübertragung. Zum Produktportfolio gehören unter anderem wartungsfreie Elektronikkomponenten, die sowohl für den Schutz von Personen und betriebskritischen Anwendungen als auch für bestmögliche Anlagenverfügbarkeit eingesetzt werden. Darüber hinaus ist Raycap Gehäuseexperte für Fiber, XDSL, Small-Cell und 5G-Tecnik und führend im Bereich passiver Telekommunikationsinfrastruktur für Breitband- und Mobilfunknetze. Zum Produktportfolio gehören strukturierte Verkabelungssysteme für „Fiber und Power to the Antenna“, Stromversorgungs- und Verteilgehäuse für Mobilfunknetze sowie ein breites Spektrum an In- und Outdoor-Gehäusen für Kupfer- und Glasfaserkabelnetze. Das Unternehmen ist Technologieführer und verzeichnete seit seiner Gründung 1987 kontinuierlich ein starkes Wachstum. Über 2.000 Mitarbeiter, eigene Testlabore sowie zahlreiche Patente garantieren für Qualität, Zuverlässigkeit und Innovationen, die auch Basis sind für die unabhängig durchgeführten internationalen Zulassungen der Produkte nach UL, IEC und EN. Die Kunden stammen aus einer Vielzahl von Branchen, darunter Gebäude- und Bautechnik, Telekommunikation, Energiespeicherung und -erzeugung, Photovoltaik, Windturbinen, E-Mobilität und Bahntechnik.

Kontakt

Lisa Duckett
Vice President, Marketing & Communications, Raycap
Tel.: 208 777 1166
lduckett@raycap.com

Tobias Möldner
Schwartz Public Relations
Tel.: 089 211 871 31
raycap@schwartzpr.de